loader image

PUA 66th Anniversary SDE

The 66th Philippine Urological Association Anniversary Dinner: A Night to Remember

The elegant Seda Hotel came alive on September 15, 2023, hosting the grand 66th Philippine Urological Association Anniversary Dinner. Orchestrated with perfection by the evening’s dynamic hosts, Dr. Joseph Lee and Ms. Angela Lagunzad, the event was nothing short of spectacular.

The atmosphere was imbued with respect and admiration when Dr. Nelson Patron took center stage as the keynote speaker for the much-anticipated Domingo Antonio Jr. Lecture, imparting wisdom and insights that left a profound impact on the audience.

The evening also recognized the indomitable spirit and remarkable contributions of our field’s luminaries. The revered Dr. Telesforo Gana was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award, a testament to his longstanding dedication to urology. Dr. Samuel Yrastorza’s impeccable leadership was rightly celebrated with the Leadership Award, while Dr. Pedro Lantin III’s academic contributions earned him the Academic Award. And, not to be missed, the promising Dr. Toto Abalajon was acknowledged for his groundbreaking research.

This year’s gala was an inspiring amalgamation of knowledge, recognition, and camaraderie. If you missed it, mark your calendars for next year. The anticipation is already building, promising another extraordinary evening!

Lifetime Achievement Award- Dr. Telesforo E. Gana, Jr.
Leadership Award- Dr. Samuel Vincent G. Yrastorza
Academic Award- Dr. Pedro L. Lantin, III
Research Award- Dr. Mark Joseph J. Abalajon
Community Service Award- Dr. Jesus Benjamin L. Mendoza


Access PUA Portal

PUA Member? Login now and get access to exclusive content!

Display Your Ads Here!


Share This

Share this post with your friends!