loader image

Opening Ceremony 63rd PUA Inc. Online Annual Convention

1 / 100

In keeping with the tradition of steadfast pursuit of learning and excellence, the Philippine Urological Association held its annual convention which offically launched on November 7 2020; Amidst the global threat which has afflicted us all, the Philippine Urological Association launched its first ever online convention with great fervor under the banner of One PUA.

Heralding the start of the 63rd Annual PUA convention, the opening ceremony was aired and was heared not only in the archipelago but on all corners of the globe.

It began with the recognition of the esteemed members of the PUA Annual Scientific Committee as follows

Ernesto L. Gerial, Jr., MD – Overall Chair, PUA Annual Convention 2020 Organizing Committee

Patrick H. Tuliao, MD – Chair, Scientific Committee

Mark Joseph J Abalajon, MD

Juvido P. Agatep, Jr., MD

Constantino T Castillo, III, MD

Rudlofo I. De Guzman, MD

Mark Jason Y. Dequina, MD

Paulo Jesus F. Fernandez, MD

Godofredo Victor B. Gasa, MD

Apolonio Q. Lasala, Jr., MD

Neddy L. Lim, MD

Patrick Joseph Matias, MD

Karl Marvin M. Tan, MD

Joseph Michale A. Ursua, MD

Acknowledgment was also given to the PUA Subspecialty societies as represented by their respective presidents as follows

Samuel Vincent G. Yrastorza, MD – President, EAU Philippine Chapter

Jesus Benjamim L. Mendoza, MD – President, Philippine Alliance for Urolithiasis

Jose Vicente T. Prodigalidad, MD – President, Philippine Endourological Society

David T. Bolong, MD – President, Philippine Society of Genitourinary Reconstructive Surgeons

Carlos Ramon N. Torres, Jr., MD – President, Philippine Society for Pediatric Urologists

Nelson A. Patron, MD. – President, Philippine Society of Uro-Oncologists, Inc.

The Philippine Urological association executive council 2020 was also acknowledged as follows

Jose Antonio Salud, MD – President, Philippine College of Surgeons

Harry G. Longno, MD – President, PUA Inc.

Ernesto L. Gerial, Jr., MD – Vice president, PUA Inc.

Samuel Vincent G. Yrastorza, MD  – Immediate past president of the Philippine Urological Associated, Inc.

Eufemio Michael L. Macalalag, MD – Member, PUA, Inc.

Juvido P. Agatep, Jr., MD – Member, PUA, Inc.

Diosdado C. Limjoco, MD – Auditor, PUA Inc.

Eli Paulino F. Madrona, MD – Treasurer, PUA Inc.

Aristotle Bernard M. Roque, MD – Secretary, PUA Inc.

903527E8 EA76 41CA 9064 9DA0785C4174

A meaningful invocation was then delivered by Dr Diosdado C. Limjoco which was then followed by the Philippine National Anthem and the Philippine Urological Association hymn.

B1A17BE8 495F 4D53 84BA 5740FEC442E9
E2E1B6D5 5D0B 4776 A4C6 6C58E69A64C1

It is at this point when Dr Ernesto L. Gerial Jr, the overall chair of the PUA Annual Convention 2020 formally presented to Dr Harry G Longno, President of the PUA the programme of the 63rd annnual PUA convention meeting and with the presentation of the topics for presentation, the President of the PUA officially launched the convention proper.

Truly, amidst the pandemic and the global crisis, this convention which launched under the banner of One PUA is a testament to the resolve and dedication of this society to the tradition of excellence and pursuit of knowledge.

Mabuhay ang PUA!

Ray Raphael Tan de Guzman, MD

Ray Raphael Tan de Guzman, MD

Urology, First Year Resident, Vicente Sotto Memorial Medical Center, Cebu City, Philipines

About the writer


Access PUA Portal

PUA Member? Login now and get access to exclusive content!

Display Your Ads Here!


Share This

Share this post with your friends!